Vitals Help Center

Pausing or closing your store

Last updated on October 21, 2026

If you plan to pause your store and not be charged for the app, you should uninstall Vitals. Shopify will not automatically pause the apps' subscriptions, and as they mention here:

Consider uninstalling any third-party apps that have recurring charges so that you are not billed for those apps after you pause your store.

If you've already closed your store, but Vitals is still installed, and you are still charged, please contact Shopify. They are in charge of billing & charging, and they should be able to uninstall Vitals and delete the subscription on your behalf. We cannot cancel the subscriptions on our end once you've paused your store.

If you reinstall Vitals later, your settings and the items you created (such as offers, pop-ups and announcement bars) are kept. Data such as product reviews and subscriber lists is deleted 30 days after you uninstall, so export your reviews first. See what Vitals data is kept after uninstall.